Education in UK
Add school to
Staffordshire University

Last modified:
American InterContinental University - London
The Norton Knatchbull School - Ashford
Gossops Green Community Primary School - Gossops Green
Great Ballard School - Chichester
Georgian Gardens Community Primary School - Rustington
Fordwater School - Chichester
Fonthill Lodge School - East Grinstead
Fairway Infant School - Copthorne
Elm Grove Infant School - Littlehampton
Elm Grove First School - Worthing
Yew Tree Primary School - Yew Tree Estate
Yew Tree Community Primary School - Aston
Woodway Park School & Community College - Coventry
Woodthorpe Primary School - Kings Heath
Woodrush Community High School - Specialist Technology College - Birmingham
Woodlands Primary School - Willenhall
Woodfield Infant School - Penn
Wood Green High School College of Sport - Wood Green Road
Wolverhampton Grammar School - Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Girls High School - Wolverhampton
Wollescote Primary School - Wollescote
Wodensfield Primary School - Wednesfield
Wodensborough Community Technology College - Wednesbury
Withymoor Primary School - Off Turners Lane Quarry Bank
Willenhall School Sports College - Willenhall
Whitehouse Common Primary School - Sutton Coldfield
Edward Bryant Primary School - Bognor Regis
Eastergate C E Primary School - Eastergate
West House School - Edgbaston
East Wittering Community Primary School - East Wittering
Welford Primary School - Handsworth
East Preston Junior School - East Preston
Wednesfield Village Primary School - Wednesfield
East Preston Infant School - East Preston
Wednesfield College (Specialist Engineering School) - Wednesfield
Durrington Middle School - Durrington
Ward End Primary School - Ward End
Walsgrave C E Primary School - Coventry
Durrington First School - Durrington

Christ The King Catholic Junior School
Scots Lane, CV6 2DJ Coventry
02476 335790

At Christ the King Catholic Junior School we aim to develop and extend every pupil to enable them to achieve their full potential, irrespective of academic ability or social background.

We believe that successful education is a partnership between staff, pupils, parents and the community. In these pages you will find news of our achievements and information to help you get the best from this partnership.

Welcome to Christ the King
Junior School

About Our School

Christ the King Catholic Junior School is a two-form entry school with approximately 240 pupils on roll. Our principal aim is to teach the children about God, and to help them develop their faith in a multi-cultural society. We do this through our Mission Statement which is at the centre of all that we do. We support parents and the parish in all the important aspects of preparation for the sacraments. We play an active part role in the parish community through our support for parish events and initiatives.

We provide our pupils with a broad, balanced and enriched curriculum, and we educate the whole child in a caring environment where everyone is helped to develop their skills, knowledge and talents and to realise their full potential.

We expect very high standards of behaviour from all pupils; our school Code of Conduct was drawn up by the children and all pupils know what is expected of them.

Parental Feedback

Any reasonable suggestions on how we can improve our school are very welcome. Our school is a listening partnership, and parental views are important to us. Parents are encouraged to discuss any concerns they may have with the teaching of the curriculum, with the progress of their child, with pupil to pupil or staff to pupil relationships, or indeed with any aspect of their child's education at Christ the King with the HeadTeacher. As a school community we want to provide the best educational opportunities for all pupils.


Appointed by the Archbishop
Mrs W. O'Sullivan Chair of Governors
Mr R. Ladbury Vice Chair
Mr J. Dwyer  
Mrs E. Pearson  
Mrs C. Quinney  
Mr R. Holland Parent
Apppointed by Coventry L.E.A.  
Mr J. Rock  
Elected by Parents  
Mrs S. Payne  
Mr P. McNulty  
Elected by Teaching Staff  
Mr P. Burke  
Elected by Non-Teaching Staff  
Mrs C. Fry  
Head Teacher  
Mrs E. Burnett  
Clerk to the Governors  
Mrs C. Hogan  

Foundation Governors' terms of office expire in August 2011, except Mr Dwyer (August 2009) and Mrs Pearson (March 2011).

The next election for Teacher Governor will take place in January 2009.

The next election for Staff Governor will take place in September 2011.

Mrs Payne was elected by parents to serve a four year term expiring in March 2009.

Mr McNulty was elected by parents to serve a four year term expiring in October 2011.

The next election for Parent Governor will take place in March 2009.

The School Governors, in consultation with the Headteacher and staff, develop the policies and standards for the good governance of the School. Responsibility for the implementation of policies and maintenance of standards is delegated to the Headteacher and on to the staff. Matters requiring the attention of the Governing body should be addressed in writing to the Chair of the Governors at the School's address.

primary schools in Coventry, secondary schools in Coventry, schools in Coventry

Editorial office:
tel. + 48 (094)