Education in UK
Add school to
Staffordshire University

Last modified:
American InterContinental University - London
The Norton Knatchbull School - Ashford
Gossops Green Community Primary School - Gossops Green
Great Ballard School - Chichester
Georgian Gardens Community Primary School - Rustington
Fordwater School - Chichester
Fonthill Lodge School - East Grinstead
Fairway Infant School - Copthorne
Elm Grove Infant School - Littlehampton
Elm Grove First School - Worthing
Yew Tree Primary School - Yew Tree Estate
Yew Tree Community Primary School - Aston
Woodway Park School & Community College - Coventry
Woodthorpe Primary School - Kings Heath
Woodrush Community High School - Specialist Technology College - Birmingham
Woodlands Primary School - Willenhall
Woodfield Infant School - Penn
Wood Green High School College of Sport - Wood Green Road
Wolverhampton Grammar School - Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Girls High School - Wolverhampton
Wollescote Primary School - Wollescote
Wodensfield Primary School - Wednesfield
Wodensborough Community Technology College - Wednesbury
Withymoor Primary School - Off Turners Lane Quarry Bank
Willenhall School Sports College - Willenhall
Whitehouse Common Primary School - Sutton Coldfield
Edward Bryant Primary School - Bognor Regis
Eastergate C E Primary School - Eastergate
West House School - Edgbaston
East Wittering Community Primary School - East Wittering
Welford Primary School - Handsworth
East Preston Junior School - East Preston
Wednesfield Village Primary School - Wednesfield
East Preston Infant School - East Preston
Wednesfield College (Specialist Engineering School) - Wednesfield
Durrington Middle School - Durrington
Ward End Primary School - Ward End
Walsgrave C E Primary School - Coventry
Durrington First School - Durrington

Coopersale & Theydon Garnon C E V C Primary School
Brickfield Road, Coopersale, CM16 7QX, UK Epping
+44 (0)1992 574890

Our School

The former Theydon Garnon School was founded in 1850 by the church to provide education according to the principles of the Church of England.  In September 1970 the school was moved into its new premises in the village of Coopersale and has since been called Coopersale and Theydon Garnon C.E. (Vol.Cont.) Primary School.

Church Schools are part of the nation’s maintained system of education and are operated in partnership with the Local Education Authority.  Each school has a Governing Body which is responsible for the school and on which the Church, local authorities, parents, teachers and staff are represented.

The aim of all church schools is to provide the best possible education for each child within the context of a caring Christian environment.  Children attend assemblies and take part in daily acts of worship.  Children visit the church and members of the local clergy visit the school and work in the classrooms and lead assemblies.  The staff and pupils are involved in events organised by the two local parishes which are held both at school and at the village church St Albans.

These include Christmas and Easter Celebrations and an introduction to the service of communion. Our school embraces the Christian ethos and our moral and spiritual values are reflected in the inter–personal relationships within the school community.


Year F (Cherry)

Year 1/2 (Beech)

Year 1/2 (Chestnut)

Year 3/4 (Willow)

Year 4/5 (Ash)

Year 5/6 (Oak)


Autumn 07


Tuesday Tennis  3.15 - 4.00
Monday  Netball 3.15 - 4.00
Tuesday  Yr 5 and 6 School magazine  3.15 - 4.00


Yr 2 - 6  Music 3.15 - 4.00
Tuesday   3.15 - 4.15
Wednesday Drama 3.15 - 4.00
Thursday  Fitness and Fun 3.15 - 4.15

Brownies come to Coopersale and Theydon Garnon Promary School

Please speak to Mrs Lacy-Kerr for information

Thursday - 4.30 - 5.30


Homework Policy

Numeracy Policy

    Music Policy

    Numeracy (Four rules) Policy

    Marking Policy

    Sex Education Policy

    Behaviour Policy

    PE Policy

    Anti-bullying Policy

    Learning and Teaching Policy

Presentation Policy

primary schools in Epping, secondary schools in Epping, schools in Epping

Editorial office:
tel. + 48 (094)