Education in UK
Add school to
Staffordshire University

Last modified:
American InterContinental University - London
The Norton Knatchbull School - Ashford
Gossops Green Community Primary School - Gossops Green
Great Ballard School - Chichester
Georgian Gardens Community Primary School - Rustington
Fordwater School - Chichester
Fonthill Lodge School - East Grinstead
Fairway Infant School - Copthorne
Elm Grove Infant School - Littlehampton
Elm Grove First School - Worthing
Yew Tree Primary School - Yew Tree Estate
Yew Tree Community Primary School - Aston
Woodway Park School & Community College - Coventry
Woodthorpe Primary School - Kings Heath
Woodrush Community High School - Specialist Technology College - Birmingham
Woodlands Primary School - Willenhall
Woodfield Infant School - Penn
Wood Green High School College of Sport - Wood Green Road
Wolverhampton Grammar School - Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Girls High School - Wolverhampton
Wollescote Primary School - Wollescote
Wodensfield Primary School - Wednesfield
Wodensborough Community Technology College - Wednesbury
Withymoor Primary School - Off Turners Lane Quarry Bank
Willenhall School Sports College - Willenhall
Whitehouse Common Primary School - Sutton Coldfield
Edward Bryant Primary School - Bognor Regis
Eastergate C E Primary School - Eastergate
West House School - Edgbaston
East Wittering Community Primary School - East Wittering
Welford Primary School - Handsworth
East Preston Junior School - East Preston
Wednesfield Village Primary School - Wednesfield
East Preston Infant School - East Preston
Wednesfield College (Specialist Engineering School) - Wednesfield
Durrington Middle School - Durrington
Ward End Primary School - Ward End
Walsgrave C E Primary School - Coventry
Durrington First School - Durrington

St Mary`s Primary School
Cadzow Street, ML3 6JT, UK Hamilton
+44 (0)1698 282850


We are a Catholic primary school for 5-12 year olds based in Hamilton, South Lanarkshire.

St. Mary's Primary School, was opened on 29th April, 1957 and serves central Hamilton, part of Silvertonhill, Chantinghall and Ferniegair. A strong Christian ethos permeates all aspects of school life in St. Mary's. A happy family atmosphere prevails throughout the school.

The school is one of 124 primary schools throughout South Lanarkshire Council.

South Lanarkshire Council is the fifth largest authority in Scotland. It covers the following main areas; Clydesdale in the South which features extensive rural areas, Cambuslang, Rutherglen, Blantyre and Uddingston to the North as well as the towns of East Kilbride and Hamilton.


  • To develop a broad and balanced curriculum by establishing the aims and content of the 5-14 programme.
  • To raise pupil attainment by expecting and encouraging high standards of achievement throughout the school and meeting our agreed targets.
  • Encouraging effective teaching and learning, by delivering a curriculum with appropriate methods to ensure pupils achieve their maximum potential.
  • To ensure the development of self esteem, knowledge, skills and values is evident in all pupils.
  • To foster a positive school ethos by creating an environment in which staff, pupils and parents work together to achieve equality, fairness and respect for each other.
  • To maximise the use of resources effectively and efficiently.
  • To provide effective leadership and commitment to quality by professional competence and management.


All pupils follow what is known as the 5-14 programme, which focuses on the Following areas:

  • Language (including French for P6/7)
  • Mathematics
  • Environmental Studies (Society, Science and Technology)
  • Expressive Arts and Physical Education
  • Religious and Moral Education with Personal and Social Development and Health Education.
Information on what children learn is provided throughout the year. This term the Primary 1 to 3 Environmental Studies topic is Houses and Homes and Primary 4 to 7 are looking at Developing Countries.

primary schools in Hamilton, secondary schools in Hamilton, schools in Hamilton

Editorial office:
tel. + 48 (094)