Education in UK
Add school to
Staffordshire University

Last modified:
American InterContinental University - London
The Norton Knatchbull School - Ashford
Gossops Green Community Primary School - Gossops Green
Great Ballard School - Chichester
Georgian Gardens Community Primary School - Rustington
Fordwater School - Chichester
Fonthill Lodge School - East Grinstead
Fairway Infant School - Copthorne
Elm Grove Infant School - Littlehampton
Elm Grove First School - Worthing
Yew Tree Primary School - Yew Tree Estate
Yew Tree Community Primary School - Aston
Woodway Park School & Community College - Coventry
Woodthorpe Primary School - Kings Heath
Woodrush Community High School - Specialist Technology College - Birmingham
Woodlands Primary School - Willenhall
Woodfield Infant School - Penn
Wood Green High School College of Sport - Wood Green Road
Wolverhampton Grammar School - Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Girls High School - Wolverhampton
Wollescote Primary School - Wollescote
Wodensfield Primary School - Wednesfield
Wodensborough Community Technology College - Wednesbury
Withymoor Primary School - Off Turners Lane Quarry Bank
Willenhall School Sports College - Willenhall
Whitehouse Common Primary School - Sutton Coldfield
Edward Bryant Primary School - Bognor Regis
Eastergate C E Primary School - Eastergate
West House School - Edgbaston
East Wittering Community Primary School - East Wittering
Welford Primary School - Handsworth
East Preston Junior School - East Preston
Wednesfield Village Primary School - Wednesfield
East Preston Infant School - East Preston
Wednesfield College (Specialist Engineering School) - Wednesfield
Durrington Middle School - Durrington
Ward End Primary School - Ward End
Walsgrave C E Primary School - Coventry
Durrington First School - Durrington

University of Bath
Claverton Down, BA2 7AY Bath
+44 (0) 1225 388388
About the University Introduction History of the University Faculties & Schools Our programmes Undergraduate Programmes Postgraduate programmes Academic Structure Useful Information about Bath Campus Useful Information about Swindon Campus Scholarships and bursaries Fees and Finance The University's Mission Sport at Bath Information for Business

Academic Structure

Faculty of Engineering & Design

Dean: Professor Alan Day
Faculty Executive Assistant: Mrs Lucie Pursell/Ms Rachel Summers
Department of:
Architecture & Civil Engineering Head: Professor Timothy Ibell
Administrator: Mrs Ruth Burdett
Chemical Engineering Head: Professor Julian Chaudhuri
Administrator: Mrs Sally Barker
Electronic & Electrical Engineering Head: Professor Nicholas Mitchell
Administrator: Miss Linda Paterson
Mechanical Engineering Head: Professor Antony Mileham
Administrator: Mrs Jane Phippen

Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Geof Wood
Faculty Executive Assistant: Suzanne Jacobs
Faculty Secretary: Christine Dean
Department of:
Education Head: Dr Yolande Muschamp
Administrator: Miss Ann-Marie White
European Studies & Modern Languages Head: Professor Roger Eatwell
Administrator: Mrs Cynthia Spencer
Economics & International Development Head: Professor John Sessions
Administrator: Mr David Ramsey
Psychology Head: Professor Christine Griffin
Administrator: Ms Alison Brady
Social and Policy Sciences Head: Professor Allan Kellehear
Administrator: Mrs Vivienne Harper

Faculty of Science

Dean: Professor Chris Jennison
Faculty Executive Assistant: Mrs Liz Bird
Faculty Secretary: Bridget Conneally
Department of:
Biology & Biochemistry
Head: Dr Richard Hooley
Administrator: Ms Amanda Harper
Chemistry Head: Dr Gareth Price
Administrator: Dr Catrin Yeomans
Computer Science Head: Professor Phil Willis
Administrator: Mrs Rosamund Clarke
Mathematical Sciences Head: Professor Nicholas Britton
Administrator: Mrs Jill Parker
Pharmacy & Pharmacology Head: Professor Richard Guy
Administrator: Mrs Hannah Dennis/Mrs Marie-Helene Milner
Physics Head: Professor David Bird
Administrator: Ms Eva Ashford
Natural Sciences Chair of the Natural Sciences Programme: Professor Ian Williams

School of Management

Dean & Head: Professor Andrew Pettigrew
Deputy Dean & Deputy Head of School Professor Philip Powell
PA to the Dean and Head of School Miss Emma Bennett
School Administrator Mrs Cathy Rowe
Secretary to the School Miss Kay Elliott

School for Health

Head of School:
Professor Ken Judge
PA to Head of School Mrs Sue Nott
School Administrator: Dr Vicky Buckley/Mrs Katie Dowding-Lees

Division for Lifelong Learning

Director: Dr Faith Butt
Division Administrator Dr Margaret Birdsall
revised 1 August 2007

Further details are obtainable from the Academic Faculties, Departments and Courses page.

primary schools in Bath, secondary schools in Bath, schools in Bath

Editorial office:
tel. + 48 (094)