Education in UK
Add school to
Staffordshire University

Last modified:
American InterContinental University - London
The Norton Knatchbull School - Ashford
Gossops Green Community Primary School - Gossops Green
Great Ballard School - Chichester
Georgian Gardens Community Primary School - Rustington
Fordwater School - Chichester
Fonthill Lodge School - East Grinstead
Fairway Infant School - Copthorne
Elm Grove Infant School - Littlehampton
Elm Grove First School - Worthing
Yew Tree Primary School - Yew Tree Estate
Yew Tree Community Primary School - Aston
Woodway Park School & Community College - Coventry
Woodthorpe Primary School - Kings Heath
Woodrush Community High School - Specialist Technology College - Birmingham
Woodlands Primary School - Willenhall
Woodfield Infant School - Penn
Wood Green High School College of Sport - Wood Green Road
Wolverhampton Grammar School - Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Girls High School - Wolverhampton
Wollescote Primary School - Wollescote
Wodensfield Primary School - Wednesfield
Wodensborough Community Technology College - Wednesbury
Withymoor Primary School - Off Turners Lane Quarry Bank
Willenhall School Sports College - Willenhall
Whitehouse Common Primary School - Sutton Coldfield
Edward Bryant Primary School - Bognor Regis
Eastergate C E Primary School - Eastergate
West House School - Edgbaston
East Wittering Community Primary School - East Wittering
Welford Primary School - Handsworth
East Preston Junior School - East Preston
Wednesfield Village Primary School - Wednesfield
East Preston Infant School - East Preston
Wednesfield College (Specialist Engineering School) - Wednesfield
Durrington Middle School - Durrington
Ward End Primary School - Ward End
Walsgrave C E Primary School - Coventry
Durrington First School - Durrington

Bishop Lovett C E (Controlled) Middle School
Appley Road, PO33 1NE, UK Ryde
+44 (0)1983 563732



Bishop Lovett Middle School aims to maintain a positive and caring and Christian environment which encourages its pupils to achieve their all-round potential and which reinforces the importance of social, moral and spiritual development.

The school is closely linked to St John's Church and Parish. At Harvest, Christmas, Easter and at the end of the summer term, the pupils contribute to a church service to which parents and community are invited.



Bishop Lovett CE Middle School takes it's name from Ernest Neville Lovett, the first Bishop of Portsmouth from 1927 to 1936.  The school's main building, St. John's House was built in about 1769 by Colonel William Amhurst.  (Click Here for more about St. John's House).
St John's House (Year 7 Base)
Bishop Lovett is  a school in which every child counts, and we're committed to ensuring that, whatever their ability, everyone achieves their best.  We do it by setting challenges, rewarding good work, and offering encouragement every step of the way, by maintaining a positive, caring and Christian environment, and cultivating a highly successful partnership between home, school, community and church.
Year 5 Base
Foreground Year 6 Base with Year 8 Base Behind
All year round our pupils are coached on our extensive fields against the beautiful backdrop of the Solent.
Cricket in the Summer
We have many purpose built facilities like our Music Suite shown above.
To receive a full colour prospectus please click here to email our Administration Office.

Over the years there have been many comments made about our buildings, grounds and surrounding area, as Sir Henry Englefield said of St John's House in 1816, "Few places can boast a more striking beauty than this."

 For further information and images of the grounds click the button below

 If you would like to see and Aerial View of our school and the surrounding area please click below.




The following are links to sections of the web site.


The Web site has full information about the National Curriculum 

but to aid navigation the links below will take you 

directly to that subjects attainment target.



primary schools in Ryde, secondary schools in Ryde, schools in Ryde

Editorial office:
tel. + 48 (094)