Education in UK
www.educationbase.co.u
k
Add school to
educationbase.co.uk
EDUCATIONBASE >>PRESENTATION
UNIVERSITIES:
Staffordshire University

Last modified:
American InterContinental University - London
The Norton Knatchbull School - Ashford
-
Gossops Green Community Primary School - Gossops Green
Great Ballard School - Chichester
Georgian Gardens Community Primary School - Rustington
Fordwater School - Chichester
Fonthill Lodge School - East Grinstead
Fairway Infant School - Copthorne
Elm Grove Infant School - Littlehampton
Elm Grove First School - Worthing
Yew Tree Primary School - Yew Tree Estate
Yew Tree Community Primary School - Aston
Woodway Park School & Community College - Coventry
Woodthorpe Primary School - Kings Heath
Woodrush Community High School - Specialist Technology College - Birmingham
Woodlands Primary School - Willenhall
Woodfield Infant School - Penn
Wood Green High School College of Sport - Wood Green Road
Wolverhampton Grammar School - Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Girls High School - Wolverhampton
Wollescote Primary School - Wollescote
Wodensfield Primary School - Wednesfield
Wodensborough Community Technology College - Wednesbury
Withymoor Primary School - Off Turners Lane Quarry Bank
Willenhall School Sports College - Willenhall
Whitehouse Common Primary School - Sutton Coldfield
Edward Bryant Primary School - Bognor Regis
Eastergate C E Primary School - Eastergate
West House School - Edgbaston
East Wittering Community Primary School - East Wittering
Welford Primary School - Handsworth
East Preston Junior School - East Preston
Wednesfield Village Primary School - Wednesfield
East Preston Infant School - East Preston
Wednesfield College (Specialist Engineering School) - Wednesfield
Durrington Middle School - Durrington
Ward End Primary School - Ward End
Walsgrave C E Primary School - Coventry
Durrington First School - Durrington




Didsbury Road Primary School
Didsbury Road, SK4 3HB, UK Stockport
Tel. 0161 432 2240, Fax: 0161 442 9956
www:http://www.didsburyroad.stockport.sch.uke-mail:headteacher@didsburyroad.stockport.sch.uk


Welcome to Didsbury Road Primary School


After School Fun Club
  • Didsbury Road School has an after school fun club which is run by Elm Cottage, Playschemes, 11 Crescent Park, Heaton Norris.
  • It offers a safe, friendly and stimulating environment where children can enjoy varied recreational activities and socialise with children not only from this school but from other schools in the local area.
  • The After School Fun Club also runs holiday playschemes holding special activities and visits during the holiday periods from school.

The After School Fun School Club is open from 3.15pm to 5.45pm, Monday to Friday during term time. Holiday playschemes are currently run every school holiday exept for the Christmas break and bank holidays. They open from 8.30am to 5.45pm.

PTA

Next Meeting

The next meeting is on Tuesday, November 1, at 8.00 pm in the staffroom.

Forthcoming Events

Fashion Show, Thursday, 10th November
Come and get yourself kitted out for the festive season!

Christmas Fair, Saturday, 3rd December
We are looking for helpers!
Please contact us if you would like to lend a hand,
either setting up the fair or helping on a stall.

Future Plans

Take a look at the proposed plans for development of the school environment.

Past Achievements

See some of the things the PTA has already provided for the school.

TIMETABLE

EPTEMBER

3rd  September (Mon)             INSERVICE DAY (1)
4th September (Wed)              School opens
11th September (Tues)               PTA AGM followed by PTA meeting 7.30 in staff room
25th September(Tues)                Curriculum Evening  for parents in Nursery and KS1
26th September (Wed)               Curriculum evening for Reception parents  7.00 – 8.00pm 
28th Sept (Friday)                      PTA event Ceilidh in school hall  

OCTOBER

1st – 5th October                      Walk to school Week
2nd October                              PTA Meeting 7.30 pm
Week beginning 8th Oct             Black History Month
                                                 Story Tellers  in school Tuesday morning and all day Friday
9th October  (Tues)                   Governors subgroup meetings   Teaching &Learning 6 -7.30, Resources 7.30-9.00pm
10th October (Wed)                  Percussion Workshop  -  African Drumming
11th October (Thurs)                 Percussion Workshop  -  African Drumming
11th October (Thurs)                 Family/Individual photos  (provisional date to be confirmed)         
17th October (Wed)                  Harvest Festival                                                9.15am
17th October (Wed)                  Parents evening Year 3,4,5,6 (late)
18th October (Thurs)                 Parents evening Year 3,4,5,6 (early)
19th October  (Friday)            School closes for half term
29th October (Mon)                School reopens
Week beginning 29th Oct           Maths Week in school

NOVEMBER

6th November (Tues)                 Full Governing Body Meeting                 7 pm in staffroom
13th November (Tues)               PTA Meeting                                        7.30pm in Staffroom
16th November (Fri)                  Last class assembly of the term
21st  November (Wednesday)    London Information Evening                  (Year 6 ) 6.15 – 7.00pm
                                                  Castleton Information evening      (Year 4 ) 7.00-8.00pm
                                                  Hawkshead Information evening            (Year 5) 8.00-9.00pm
29th November(Thurs)               Key Strings – musical performance (am)

DECEMBER

1st December (Sat)                    Christmas Fair                                       12 – 2.00pm
4th December (Tues)                  PTA Meeting                                        7.30pm in Staffroom
10th December (Mon)                Dress rehearsal in the morning for the Junior production  - 10am(Y4/5/6)
10th December (Mon)                Dress rehearsal in the afternoon for the Infant production – 1.30pm (Y1/2)
11th December (Tues)                Infant Christmas Production in the afternoon
11th December (Tues)               Carol Service for Year 3 parents - 9.15am         
12th December (Wed)               Reception dress rehearsal  - 10am
12th December (Wed)               Infant Christmas Production in the afternoon
12th December (Wed)               Junior Christmas Production in the evening (Y4/5/6)
13th December (Thurs)              Nursery Production – 11.00am (morning children)  2pm (afternoon children)
13th December  (Thurs)             Parent Helpers – “Christmas Thank you”           2.30pm
13th December (Thurs)              Junior Christmas Production in the evening (Y4/5/6)
14th December (Fri)                   Reception performance 9.45am (mince pies 9.15-9.45am)
19th December (Wed)               Christmas Parties for Nursery & Infants  pm
20th December (Thurs)              KS2 Christmas “Event”
21st December (Fri)                   School closes for Christmas break

JANUARY 2008

3rd January (Thurs)                 INSERVICE DAY (2)
4th January (Fri)                      INSERVICE DAY (3)
7th January (Mon)                  Term starts for children 
15th  January (Tues)                   PTA Meeting                                        7.30pm in Staffroom

FEBRUARY

5th February (Tues)                   PTA Meeting                                        7.30pm in Staffroom
6th  February (Wed)                  Nursery – Yr 6 Parents evening             6.30 – 8.30 pm
7th February(Thurs)                   Nursery – Yr 6 Parents evening             3.30 – 6.30 pm
8th February (Fri)                    School closes for half term  
18th February (Mon)               School opens

MARCH

4th March (Tues)                       PTA Meeting                                        7.30pm in Staffroom
March (date to be decided)        Pandemonium Theatre in school
14th March (Fri)                        Easter Disco for Children (PTA)
19th March (Wed)                     Easter Service                                       9.15am
20th March (Thurs)                   School Closes for Easter

APRIL

7th April (Mon)                       School Reopens
24/25th April (Thurs,Fri)            Castleton Field Study Trip (Year 4) 

MAY

1st May (Thurs)                      School closed (Inservice Day 4)
5th May (Mon)                          Bank Holiday (May Day)
6th May (Tues)                          PTA Meeting                                        7.30 pm in Staffroom
12th – 16th  May                       KS2 SATS
13th - 16th May                         Hawkshead Field Study Trip for Year 5
19th - 23rd  May                       Year 3 tests (OATS)
23rd  May (Fri)                        School closes for half term

JUNE

9th June (Monday)                  School closed (Inservice day 5)
10th June (Tuesday)                School reopens for pupils
10th June (Tues)                         PTA Meeting                                        7.30pm in Staffroom
18th June (Wed)                         Curriculum evening and open day
25th June (Wed)                         New Parents Meeting

JULY

30 June 1,2 July (Mon - Wed) provisional dates     London residential – Year 6
1st July (Tues)                           PTA Meeting                                        7.30pm in Staffroom
5th July (Sat)                             Summer Fair    12 – 2 pm
9th July (Wed)                           Sports Day  - Juniors am Infants pm
19th July (Sat)                            BBQ (PTA)
23rd July (Wed)                         Leavers assembly – 9.15am
24th July (Thurs)                        Leavers Disco - evening
25th July (Fri)                            Final assembly.
25th July (Fri)                          School closes

SEPTEMBER      2008

1st  September (Mon)             INSERVICE DAY

2nd September(Tues)              School reopens for pupils



primary schools in Stockport, secondary schools in Stockport, schools in Stockport

Google
 
Web szkolnictwo.pl
Editorial office:
tel. + 48 (094)
346-51-61
info@educationbase.co.uk