Education in UK
Add school to
Staffordshire University

Last modified:
American InterContinental University - London
The Norton Knatchbull School - Ashford
Gossops Green Community Primary School - Gossops Green
Great Ballard School - Chichester
Georgian Gardens Community Primary School - Rustington
Fordwater School - Chichester
Fonthill Lodge School - East Grinstead
Fairway Infant School - Copthorne
Elm Grove Infant School - Littlehampton
Elm Grove First School - Worthing
Yew Tree Primary School - Yew Tree Estate
Yew Tree Community Primary School - Aston
Woodway Park School & Community College - Coventry
Woodthorpe Primary School - Kings Heath
Woodrush Community High School - Specialist Technology College - Birmingham
Woodlands Primary School - Willenhall
Woodfield Infant School - Penn
Wood Green High School College of Sport - Wood Green Road
Wolverhampton Grammar School - Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Girls High School - Wolverhampton
Wollescote Primary School - Wollescote
Wodensfield Primary School - Wednesfield
Wodensborough Community Technology College - Wednesbury
Withymoor Primary School - Off Turners Lane Quarry Bank
Willenhall School Sports College - Willenhall
Whitehouse Common Primary School - Sutton Coldfield
Edward Bryant Primary School - Bognor Regis
Eastergate C E Primary School - Eastergate
West House School - Edgbaston
East Wittering Community Primary School - East Wittering
Welford Primary School - Handsworth
East Preston Junior School - East Preston
Wednesfield Village Primary School - Wednesfield
East Preston Infant School - East Preston
Wednesfield College (Specialist Engineering School) - Wednesfield
Durrington Middle School - Durrington
Ward End Primary School - Ward End
Walsgrave C E Primary School - Coventry
Durrington First School - Durrington

Our Lady's Catholic Primary School
Chanters Hill, EX32 8DD Barnstaple
01271 345164

Welcome to Our Lady's Catholic Primary School

Dear Parents,

The Staff and Governors welcome your child to Our Lady’s where we hope s/he will spend happy successful years with us.

ViewThis web site introduces you to the school and I trust that you will find it helpful. I am very proud of the level of parental involvement in the life of the school; some parents help in the classroom on a voluntary basis, there are parents on the Governing Body and we have a very active Parent/Teacher Association. Parents are also involved in helping to run extra-curricular activities and regularly accompany classes on outings.

Parents and friends are invited to Assemblies and Masses and are welcome to join us for other celebrations and events throughout the year. If you are new to the school I hope you will soon feel part of the very friendly community of Our Lady’s. Please contact me should you need further information about the school.

Miss Kelly Dunne


The Committee

Chairperson Juliette Regan (Scarlett - Class 4 & Liberty - Class R)
Vice-Chair Sandra Wiggins (Molly - Class 3)
Treasurer Tracey Herbert (Emily - Class 1)
Secretaries Amanda Tucker (Benjamin - Class 4 & Samuel - Class 2)


Committee Members

  • Tracey Boden (Sophie - Class 5)
  • Karen Fleming (Abigail - Class 6 & Christopher - Class 1)
  • Becky Haynes (Jacob - Class 3 & William - Class 2)
  • Jacky Massos (Jason - Class 4)
  • Dawn O'Brien (Eve - Class 1)
  • Hayley Robinson (Summer - Class 1)
  • Bernadette Rooney-Heason (Kieron-Sean - Class 1)
  • Becky Sutton (Jamie - Class 3, Oliver - Class 2, Phoebe & Josh - Class R)

If anyone wishes to join or help the PTFA at any time, please feel free to approach any of us or speak to the ladies in the school office and they will let us know…

Upcoming Events

February 2007
Wednesday 14th - Non-uniform day & cake sale (Valentine theme)

April 2007
Tuesday 3rd - Easter headwear parade & Easter egg raffle

May 2007
Friday 25th - Non-uniform day & cake sale

July 2007
Friday 6th - Summer fair

Please keep this events diary next to your calendar!



Chair Mr David Wright
Foundation Governors Fr Adrian Toffolo
Mr Sandy Anderson
Mrs Maureen Burch
Mr Henry Hartley
Mrs Anna Humfrey
Mrs Kate Wheelan
Mrs Helen Flanagan
Parent Governors Mrs Alison Comer
Mrs Michelle Cobby
Staff Governors Miss Kelly Dunne
Mr Trefor Jones
Mrs Tamsyn Blount
Devon Councy Council LA Mr Peter Gilbert
Clerk Mrs Linda Patton

primary schools in Barnstaple, secondary schools in Barnstaple, schools in Barnstaple

Editorial office:
tel. + 48 (094)