Education in UK
Add school to
Staffordshire University

Last modified:
American InterContinental University - London
The Norton Knatchbull School - Ashford
Gossops Green Community Primary School - Gossops Green
Great Ballard School - Chichester
Georgian Gardens Community Primary School - Rustington
Fordwater School - Chichester
Fonthill Lodge School - East Grinstead
Fairway Infant School - Copthorne
Elm Grove Infant School - Littlehampton
Elm Grove First School - Worthing
Yew Tree Primary School - Yew Tree Estate
Yew Tree Community Primary School - Aston
Woodway Park School & Community College - Coventry
Woodthorpe Primary School - Kings Heath
Woodrush Community High School - Specialist Technology College - Birmingham
Woodlands Primary School - Willenhall
Woodfield Infant School - Penn
Wood Green High School College of Sport - Wood Green Road
Wolverhampton Grammar School - Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Girls High School - Wolverhampton
Wollescote Primary School - Wollescote
Wodensfield Primary School - Wednesfield
Wodensborough Community Technology College - Wednesbury
Withymoor Primary School - Off Turners Lane Quarry Bank
Willenhall School Sports College - Willenhall
Whitehouse Common Primary School - Sutton Coldfield
Edward Bryant Primary School - Bognor Regis
Eastergate C E Primary School - Eastergate
West House School - Edgbaston
East Wittering Community Primary School - East Wittering
Welford Primary School - Handsworth
East Preston Junior School - East Preston
Wednesfield Village Primary School - Wednesfield
East Preston Infant School - East Preston
Wednesfield College (Specialist Engineering School) - Wednesfield
Durrington Middle School - Durrington
Ward End Primary School - Ward End
Walsgrave C E Primary School - Coventry
Durrington First School - Durrington

Preston Primary School
Old Paignton Road, Torquay,TQ2 6UY Livermead
01803 607075


Primary School


Head Teacher

Ian Hancock

Deputy Head

Cheryl Badcott



(The view from our school playing fields)


Preston Primary School adopts the current LEA Policy for admissions.


The priority order for accepting children will be siblings of children already at the school, children from Preston and then children closest to the school geographically.




Our Key Stage 1 playground


For more information and to apply for a place online, click on the link to access the Torbay Council Admissions and Transfers pages.

About Our Governing Body


Governors make decisions about how the school is run in consultation with the Headteacher. They have legal duties, powers and responsibilities which include appointing staff and deciding how the school budget is spent.


The governing body is made up of parents, staff and representatives of the LA. Governors are elected or appointed for four years and serve on one or more committees to carry out their various duties.


The governing body meets each term to discuss the School Improvement Plan, agree the budget and generally ensure the school is running in an efficient manner. Sub committees meet regularly and report back to the main governing body. Governors reguarly visit the school to focus on a specific improvement focus and participate in the school's evaluation process, reporting back to the full governing body.


The following people are presently our school governors:



  • Chair of Governors


Ms Lyn Smith

  • Vice Chair


Mrs Jean Wilder

  • LEA Members


Mrs Jean Wilder

Mrs Rachel Phillips
  • Community Members


Ms Lyn Smith

Mrs Frances Shah

Mr Bob Pailing
  • Staff Members


Mr Ian Hancock

Mrs Gaynor Saunders

Mrs Lindsey Barr
  • Parent Members


Mrs Lorraine Richardson

Mrs Lynne Murch

Mrs Jill Hutchinson

Mrs Lisa Gendall
  • Associate Member


Mr Steve Parrock

  • Clerk



primary schools in Livermead, secondary schools in Livermead, schools in Livermead

Editorial office:
tel. + 48 (094)